Close Menu Congressman Kurt Schrader

Kurt's Work

Veterinary Medicine Caucus

Veterinarians are routinely the only health professionals that operate at the interface of human and animal health.  As there are only three licensed Veterinarians currently serving in Congress, we recognized there was a need for a caucus to provide a forum to keep members informed about the opportunities and challenges facing veterinary medicine and help us to increase awareness of the importance of veterinary medicine on research, public health, animal health and welfare, food safety, and our overall economy. 

Members of the Veterinary Medicine Caucus
Co-chair - Rep. Kurt Schrader, DVM (OR-05)
Co-chair - Rep. Ted Yoho, DVM (FL-03)
Rep. Ralph Abraham, DVM (LA-05)
Rep. Ann Kuster (NH-03)
Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Rep. Peter DeFazio (OR-04)
Rep. John Duncan (TN-02)
Rep. Jim McGovern (MA-02)
Rep. Mike Rogers (AL-03)
Rep. GT Thompson (PA-05)
Rep. Suzanne DelBene (WA-01)
Rep. David Joyce (OH-14)
Rep. Jackie Walorski (IN-02)
Rep. Shelia Jackson Lee (TX-18)
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)
Rep. Alcee Hastings (FL-20)
Rep. Kevin Yoder (KS-03)
Rep. Joe Courtney (CT-02)
Rep. Gregg Harper (MS-03)
Rep. Mark Pocan (WI-02)
Rep. Betty McCollum (MN-04)
Rep. Bill Flores (TX-17)
Rep. Jared Polis (CO-02)
Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
Rep. David Price (NC-04)
Rep. Dan Lipinski (IL-03)
Rep. Jody Hice (GA-10)
Rep. John Garamendi (CA-03)
Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09)
Rep. Donald Norcross (NJ-01)
Rep. Susan Davis (CA-53)
Rep. Jim Costa (CA-16)
Rep. Walter Jones (NC-03)
Rep. David Young (IA-03)
Rep. Filemon Vela (TX-34)
Rep. Peter Roskam (IL-06)
Rep. Trent Kelly (MS-01)
Rep. Matt Cartwright (PA-17)
Rep. Ted Lieu (CA-33)
Rep. Mike Quigley (IL-5)